Council Recognition

Council happenings

Photos of Council presentations, awards and special recognitions made during Town Council meetings:

April 2, 2019

Bomb Cyclone 2019 Proclamation with Public Works Director Bob Goebel and Mayor Jason Gray
Proclamation Water Challenge photo with Castle Rock Water Director Mark Marlowe and Mayor Jason Gray
Proclamation Arbor Day 2019 with Parks and Recreation Director Jeff Brauer and Mayor Jason Gray

Town Council presented several proclamations at the Council meeting on April 2, 2019, including one recognizing Town staff for its efforts during the 2019 Bomb Cyclone Blizzard. Mayor Jason Gray also kicked off the Mayor’s Conservation Challenge by proclaiming April as Water Conservation Month. Additionally, Town Council proclaimed April 19, 2019, as Arbor Day.

Feb. 5, 2019

APWA Award presented to Director of Public Works Bob Goebel

At the Town Council meeting on Feb. 5, 2019, Dave Bennetts of the American Public Works Association presented two awards to the Town: the Public Outreach award, recognizing the Public Works Department for the 2018 Transportation Infrastructure Report Card, and the Sustainability Award, recognizing Castle Rock Water for the successful completion of the WISE project.

Dec. 4, 2018

Mayor Green and Mayor Pro Tem Valentine with proclamation
Mayor Gray swearing in with Judge Gresch
2018-2020 Town Council candid photo at dias

The Town Council Meeting on Dec. 4, 2018, marked the adjournment of the 2016-18 Council and recognized outgoing members Mayor Jennifer Green, Mayor Pro Tem Renee Valentine and Councilmember Brett Ford. Each outgoing member was given a proclamation of commendation to recognize their dedication and contributions to the community.

Three newly-elected members were sworn in and joined Town Council: Jason Gray as Mayor, Kevin Bracken as Councilmember to represent District 3, and Caryn Johnson as Councilmember to represent District 5. Town Council also appointed District 4 Councilman Jason Bower as the Mayor Pro Tem.

​Welcome and congratulations, Mayor and Councilmembers!